League Info

Aug 11May 26
BarcelonaTitle holder (27)
Real MadridMost titles (35)


LaLiga 23/24
Home Team Wins165
Away Team Wins102
Yellow Cards1781
Red Cards87
Number Of Competitors20


LaLiga also known as Campeonato Nacional de Liga de Primera División, LaLiga Santander, is a professional football tournament in Spain for men. There are overall 20 teams. the current holder of the title is Barcelona and the team that holds the most titles is Real Madrid. Footylive streams live football matches and LaLiga table, results, statistics and top scorers. In the 23/24 season, among the most popular teams in LaLiga for online searches are Barcelona, Real Madrid, Atlético Madrid.

Competition format of LaLiga

The first edition of the LaLiga took place in 1929 when the first tournament winner was Athletic Bilbao. The teams are placed in 3 tables, with a promotion and relegation system for the best and worst-performing teams. The last 3 teams are relegated to the LaLiga 2 and the best 5 teams qualify for the UEFA Champions League. Additional 2 teams qualify for Europa League tournament or preliminary qualifications. All teams play overall 387 games in one season and the winner is the team that has the most points at the end of the season.

Top scorers and goals

The top scorer in the last seasons of LaLiga: Lionel Messi with 36 goals,Karim Benzema with 4 goals. The average number of goals in the tournament for season 23/24 is 0.01.

Top important questions about $LaLiga

# Which team in LaLiga has the most titles?
The team with the most titles in LaLiga is Real Madrid.

# Which team is the current titleholder in LaLiga?
The current titleholder in LaLiga is Barcelona.

# How many rounds are played each season in LaLiga?
Overall 38 rounds are played in LaLiga each season.

# How many goals are scored on average in LaLiga in 23/24?
The average number of goals in LaLiga is 0.01 per game in 23/24.

# Which team in the 23/24 LaLiga has the stadium with the largest capacity?
The team with the stadium with the largest capacity in 23/24 is Camp Nou.

# When does the LaLiga start and when does it finish?
The LaLiga usually takes place between June and June every year.

# How many teams participate in the LaLiga?
There are around 20 teams that participate in the LaLiga.

# When did the first edition of the LaLiga take place?
The first edition of the LaLiga took place in 1929.

# Does the winner of the LaLiga qualifies for another tournament?
Yes, the LaLiga winner also qualifies for the undefined.